• Fighting-for-Clean-Water2
  • Replace Educating the Public2
  • 003
  • 004
  • 001

Today the Philadelphia Inquirer mirrored American Littoral Society's recommendations for what the approach to rebuilding after Sandy should be. In an editorial published on Nov. 13, the paper stated that the lesson from Hurricane Sandy is: don't build too closer to the water. The Inquirer quoted Tim Dillingham, who said that " . . . about half of the state's wetlands have been destroyed by overdevelopment and should be replenished. Beyond supporting fiddler crabs and spartina grass, wetlands support human life by soaking up flood waters."  Read the editorial

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Fri Jul 29 @10:00AM - 03:00PM
Barnegat Bay Coast Camp
Mon Aug 08 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Sandy Hook Coast Camp
Tue Aug 09 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Sandy Hook Coast Camp
Wed Aug 10 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Sandy Hook Coast Camp
Thu Aug 11 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Sandy Hook Coast Camp
Fri Aug 12 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Sandy Hook Coast Camp
Wed Aug 24 @ 6:00PM -
Sunset Seining
Sat Aug 27 @ 9:00AM -
Shore Birds and Wild Edibles
Fri Sep 09 @ 6:30PM - 11:30PM
End of Summer Party
Thu Sep 22 @ 6:00PM -
Fall Equinox Walk