• Fighting-for-Clean-Water2
  • Replace Educating the Public2
  • 003
  • 004
  • 001

Today the Philadelphia Inquirer mirrored American Littoral Society's recommendations for what the approach to rebuilding after Sandy should be. In an editorial published on Nov. 13, the paper stated that the lesson from Hurricane Sandy is: don't build too closer to the water. The Inquirer quoted Tim Dillingham, who said that " . . . about half of the state's wetlands have been destroyed by overdevelopment and should be replenished. Beyond supporting fiddler crabs and spartina grass, wetlands support human life by soaking up flood waters."  Read the editorial

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Thu Oct 23 @ 5:00PM - 03:00PM
53rd Annual Meeting in Chincoteague, Virginia
Fri Oct 24 @ 5:00PM - 03:00PM
53rd Annual Meeting in Chincoteague, Virginia
Sat Oct 25 @ 5:00PM - 03:00PM
53rd Annual Meeting in Chincoteague, Virginia
Sun Oct 26 @ 5:00PM - 03:00PM
53rd Annual Meeting in Chincoteague, Virginia
Thu Oct 30 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Spooky Walk
Fri Oct 31 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Healthy Soils and Native Plants Demo
Sat Nov 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Orienteering workshop for beginners
Thu Nov 13 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Oil Spill Response Workshop
Sat Nov 22 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Surf Fishing Clinic
Sat Dec 06 @11:00AM -
Lunch and Learn Series