• Fighting-for-Clean-Water2
  • Replace Educating the Public2
  • 003
  • 004
  • 001

Tuesday, January 1, 2013   11 AM

Seven Presidents' Oceanfront Park, Long Branch, NJ

In spite of Sandy, we are headed back to the beach. This year's walk will provide not only a great way to start the New Year, but a teaching opportunity to discuss the storm, beaches and coastal development.

Sandy displaced us from our home office on Sandy Hook, so serving lunch isn't feasible. But we encourage all to patronize the local coastal eateries, particularly those that might have been affected by the storm.

For Directions and Maps 

For GPS Systems Use: 221 Ocean Avenue North, Long Branch, NJ 07740

Meet in the main parking lot in front of the pavilion. Dress for the weather. Restrooms will be open.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Sat May 02 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
NYC Audubon Spring Migration Workshop
Fri May 08 @ 8:30AM -
Spring Migration Bird Walk
Sat May 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Sandy Hook Surf Fishing Clinic
Fri May 15 @ 6:00PM -
Horseshoe Crab Walk
Sat May 23 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Horseshoe Crab and Shorebird Walk
Sat May 30 @ 3:00PM - 06:00PM
Jamaica Bay Ecology Cruise
Tue Jun 02 @ 6:00PM -
Horseshoe Crab Walk
Fri Jun 05 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sat Jun 06 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sun Jun 07 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Montauk Spring Weekend