• Fighting-for-Clean-Water2
  • Replace Educating the Public2
  • 003
  • 004
  • 001

Tuesday, January 1, 2013   11 AM

Seven Presidents' Oceanfront Park, Long Branch, NJ

In spite of Sandy, we are headed back to the beach. This year's walk will provide not only a great way to start the New Year, but a teaching opportunity to discuss the storm, beaches and coastal development.

Sandy displaced us from our home office on Sandy Hook, so serving lunch isn't feasible. But we encourage all to patronize the local coastal eateries, particularly those that might have been affected by the storm.

For Directions and Maps 

For GPS Systems Use: 221 Ocean Avenue North, Long Branch, NJ 07740

Meet in the main parking lot in front of the pavilion. Dress for the weather. Restrooms will be open.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Fri Aug 01 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners of Sandy Hook
Wed Aug 06 @ 9:00AM - 03:30PM
Underwater Robotics
Thu Aug 07 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Aug 08 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners of Sandy Hook
Sat Aug 09 @ 9:00AM -
Maurice River Walking Trail Summer Walk
Tue Aug 12 @ 6:00PM -
Sunset Seining
Wed Aug 13 @10:00AM - 01:30PM
Kid's Surf Fishing Clinic in Sandy Hook
Thu Aug 14 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Cape Ann Whalewatch Weekend
Thu Aug 14 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Aug 15 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners