• Fighting-for-Clean-Water2
  • Replace Educating the Public2
  • 003
  • 004
  • 001

Tuesday, January 1, 2013   11 AM

Seven Presidents' Oceanfront Park, Long Branch, NJ

In spite of Sandy, we are headed back to the beach. This year's walk will provide not only a great way to start the New Year, but a teaching opportunity to discuss the storm, beaches and coastal development.

Sandy displaced us from our home office on Sandy Hook, so serving lunch isn't feasible. But we encourage all to patronize the local coastal eateries, particularly those that might have been affected by the storm.

For Directions and Maps 

For GPS Systems Use: 221 Ocean Avenue North, Long Branch, NJ 07740

Meet in the main parking lot in front of the pavilion. Dress for the weather. Restrooms will be open.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Fri Aug 21 @ 9:00AM - 01:30PM
Coastal Explorers
Sat Aug 22 @ 9:00AM -
Shore Birds and Wild Edibles Walk
Fri Sep 11 @12:00AM
´╗┐End of Summer Party
Fri Sep 18 @ 3:00PM - 03:00PM
Sandy Hook BioBlitz
Sat Sep 19 @ 3:00PM - 03:00PM
Sandy Hook BioBlitz
Wed Sep 23 @ 6:00PM -
Fall Equinox Walk
Sat Sep 26 @ 4:00PM - 07:00PM
Jamaica Bay Sunset Ecology Cruise
Sat Oct 03 @12:00AM - 12:00PM
Raptor Trust/Great Swamp Refuge
Sat Oct 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Fort Tilden Hawk Watch
Fri Oct 30 @ 7:30PM -
Spooky Tales/Ghosts of Historic Fort Hancock