• Fighting-for-Clean-Water2
  • Replace Educating the Public2
  • 003
  • 004
  • 001

Tuesday, January 1, 2013   11 AM

Seven Presidents' Oceanfront Park, Long Branch, NJ

In spite of Sandy, we are headed back to the beach. This year's walk will provide not only a great way to start the New Year, but a teaching opportunity to discuss the storm, beaches and coastal development.

Sandy displaced us from our home office on Sandy Hook, so serving lunch isn't feasible. But we encourage all to patronize the local coastal eateries, particularly those that might have been affected by the storm.

For Directions and Maps 

For GPS Systems Use: 221 Ocean Avenue North, Long Branch, NJ 07740

Meet in the main parking lot in front of the pavilion. Dress for the weather. Restrooms will be open.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Sat May 14 @12:00AM
International Bird Migration Day
Thu May 19 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Ocean Frontiers II: Documentary Film and Panel Events
Fri May 20 @ 6:00PM - 07:00PM
Horshoe Crab Walk
Sat May 21 @ 5:00PM - 08:00PM
Jamaica Bay Sunset Ecology Cruise
Sun May 22 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Horseshoe Crab Walk
Fri Jun 03 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sat Jun 04 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sun Jun 05 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Mon Jun 20 @ 6:00AM - 08:00PM
Summer Solstice Walk
Fri Jun 24 @ 9:30AM -
Pine Barrens Canoe Trip