Since our founding in 1961, American Littoral Society trustees, staff, advisors, and members have included some of the most gifted and passionate people in the fields of marine biology, environmental science, coastal policy and management, litigation, technology and science education. This remains true in our second half century.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Mon May 02 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
Ocean Frontiers II Screening
Sat May 14 @12:00AM
International Bird Migration Day
Thu May 19 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Ocean Frontiers II: Documentary Film and Panel Events
Fri May 20 @ 6:00PM - 07:00PM
Horshoe Crab Walk
Sat May 21 @ 5:00PM - 08:00PM
Jamaica Bay Sunset Ecology Cruise
Sun May 22 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Horseshoe Crab Walk
Fri Jun 03 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sat Jun 04 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sun Jun 05 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Mon Jun 20 @ 6:00AM - 08:00PM
Summer Solstice Walk