Since our founding in 1961, American Littoral Society trustees, staff, advisors, and members have included some of the most gifted and passionate people in the fields of marine biology, environmental science, coastal policy and management, litigation, technology and science education. This remains true in our second half century.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Sat May 30 @ 3:00PM - 06:00PM
Jamaica Bay Ecology Cruise
Tue Jun 02 @ 6:00PM -
Horseshoe Crab Walk
Fri Jun 05 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sat Jun 06 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sun Jun 07 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sat Jun 13 @12:00PM - 04:00PM
Annual Meeting + Members' Day
Sun Jun 21 @ 6:00PM -
Summer Solstice Walk
Fri Jun 26 @ 9:30AM -
Pine Barrens Canoe Trip
Sat Jul 11 @ 9:30AM -
Fossil Hunt
Thu Jul 23 @ 6:00PM -
Sunset Seining