061b oystercatcher pair bpFriends of Jamaica Bay is a coalition founded in 2010 by the Northeast Chapter of the American Littoral Society. The goal of the Friends is to advocate for and assist with management of Jamaica Bay’s resources. Current issues being addressed with National Park Service staff include the management of trails, fields, and ponds in the Jamaica Bay Wildlife Refuge, removal of invasive species, and maintenance of bird feeding stations and nest boxes to enhance the visitor experience. The growing membership of the Friends of Jamaica Bay will strongly communicate the value we place on the Bay and its wild resources, as well as raise funds for restoration activities.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Sat May 14 @12:00AM
International Bird Migration Day
Thu May 19 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Ocean Frontiers II: Documentary Film and Panel Events
Fri May 20 @ 6:00PM - 07:00PM
Horshoe Crab Walk
Sat May 21 @ 5:00PM - 08:00PM
Jamaica Bay Sunset Ecology Cruise
Sun May 22 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Horseshoe Crab Walk
Fri Jun 03 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sat Jun 04 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sun Jun 05 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Mon Jun 20 @ 6:00AM - 08:00PM
Summer Solstice Walk
Fri Jun 24 @ 9:30AM -
Pine Barrens Canoe Trip