The American Littoral Society is a driving force for sustainable coastal management. A central part of our strategy has been the development of good, sustainable coastal policy in our home state of New Jersey. There, we take a top-down, bottom-up approach, simultaneously shaping federal and state policy and empowering grass-roots groups and individual citizens. In many instances, as a state with 127 miles of coastline and the most densely populated, the policies and laws we have enacted are some of the most stringent in the nation and stand as models for other coastal states.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Sat Feb 07 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Winter Survival Wildlife Walk
Sat Feb 21 @ 9:00AM -
Winter Water Fowl and Seal Walk
Sat Mar 07 @12:00PM -
Lunch and Learn
Fri Mar 13 @10:00AM -
Winter Water Fowl and Seal Walk
Fri Mar 20 @ 5:00PM -
Spring Equinox Walk
Sat Mar 28 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Early Spring Bird Walk!
Fri Apr 17 @ 1:00PM -
Old Dune Trail Walk
Fri Apr 24 @ 2:00PM -
Arbor Day Tree Walk
Sat Apr 25 @ 8:00AM -
Surf Fishing Clinic
Sun Apr 26 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Earth Day Shoreline Cleanup