Every Day, Earth Day for Barnegat Bay

Make A Difference, Find Your Way Here: 2015 Barnegat Bay Earth Day "Top 10" Actions

The American Littoral Society is a driving force for sustainable coastal management. A central part of our strategy has been the development of good, sustainable coastal policy in our home state of New Jersey. There, we take a top-down, bottom-up approach, simultaneously shaping federal and state policy and empowering grass-roots groups and individual citizens. In many instances, as a state with 127 miles of coastline and the most densely populated, the policies and laws we have enacted are some of the most stringent in the nation and stand as models for other coastal states.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Fri Sep 11 @12:00AM
´╗┐End of Summer Party
Fri Sep 18 @ 3:00PM - 03:00PM
Sandy Hook BioBlitz
Sat Sep 19 @ 3:00PM - 03:00PM
Sandy Hook BioBlitz
Wed Sep 23 @ 6:00PM -
Fall Equinox Walk
Sat Sep 26 @ 4:00PM - 07:00PM
Jamaica Bay Sunset Ecology Cruise
Sat Oct 03 @12:00AM - 12:00PM
Raptor Trust/Great Swamp Refuge
Sat Oct 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Fort Tilden Hawk Watch
Fri Oct 30 @ 7:30PM -
Spooky Tales/Ghosts of Historic Fort Hancock
Sat Nov 07 @ 8:00AM -
Surf Fishing Clinic at Sandy Hook
Thu Nov 19 @12:00AM - 12:00PM
Assateague/Chincoteague Weekend