Here is some useful information to help new taggers get started. These tips have come in from our experienced taggers to help their fellow taggers. If you find a way to make the tagging process in the field better, we'd love to hear from you, too.  We also present some facts about the program and what tagging tells us. They are a great starting point when other anglers ask about the program. 

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Fri Mar 20 @ 5:00PM -
Spring Equinox Walk
Sat Mar 28 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Early Spring Bird Walk!
Fri Apr 17 @ 1:00PM -
Old Dune Trail Walk
Fri Apr 24 @ 2:00PM -
Arbor Day Tree Walk
Sun Apr 26 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Earth Day Shoreline Cleanup
Sat May 02 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
NYC Audubon Spring Migration Workshop
Fri May 08 @ 8:30AM -
Spring Migration Bird Walk
Sat May 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Sandy Hook Surf Fishing Clinic
Fri May 15 @ 6:00PM -
Horseshoe Crab Walk
Sat May 23 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Horseshoe Crab and Shorebird Walk