The Regional Marine Conservation Project (RMCP) was created in 2003 to help coordinate marine conservation advocacy efforts across the country. Today, RMCP continues to provide direction for and better coordination of conservation advocacy efforts at the regional level to help focus efforts on important marine conservation issues, including national ocean policy and coastal and marine spatial planning, regional ecosystem protection, and fishery management issues. RMCP works with foundations, conservation organizations, and citizens on national and regionally important ocean and coastal policy across the country.  The other pages in this section provide highlights of RMCP’s current work.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Thu Oct 23 @ 5:00PM - 03:00PM
53rd Annual Meeting in Chincoteague, Virginia
Fri Oct 24 @ 5:00PM - 03:00PM
53rd Annual Meeting in Chincoteague, Virginia
Sat Oct 25 @ 5:00PM - 03:00PM
53rd Annual Meeting in Chincoteague, Virginia
Sun Oct 26 @ 5:00PM - 03:00PM
53rd Annual Meeting in Chincoteague, Virginia
Thu Oct 30 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Spooky Walk
Fri Oct 31 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Healthy Soils and Native Plants Demo
Sat Nov 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Orienteering workshop for beginners
Thu Nov 13 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Oil Spill Response Workshop
Sat Nov 22 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Surf Fishing Clinic
Sat Dec 06 @11:00AM -
Lunch and Learn Series