stripercoverWelcome to the American Littoral Society fish tagging program, the largest volunteer, salt-water fish tagging program in the U.S. You will find all the information you need to join nearly 1,500 taggers from Maine to the Gulf of Mexico who participate in our nationally recognized, catch-and- release program.

We've just celebrated 47 years of sharing information with fellow anglers and helping scientists learn more about the fish we catch and their habitat. If you don’t find the information you need, contact Jeff Dement, our fish tagging program director at 732-291-0055 X106 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Fri Jun 03 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sat Jun 04 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sun Jun 05 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Mon Jun 20 @ 6:00AM - 08:00PM
Summer Solstice Walk
Fri Jun 24 @ 9:30AM -
Pine Barrens Canoe Trip
Mon Jul 11 @ 6:00AM -
Sunset Seining
Mon Jul 18 @10:00AM - 03:00PM
Barnegat Bay Coast Camp
Tue Jul 19 @10:00AM - 03:00PM
Barnegat Bay Coast Camp
Wed Jul 20 @10:00AM - 03:00PM
Barnegat Bay Coast Camp
Thu Jul 21 @10:00AM - 03:00PM
Barnegat Bay Coast Camp