To be a true advocate for the coast, you need to tell the people in power what needs to be done. If you don't like something, you need to tell them. It's just as important to tell them when you do like something. Before you can do either of these things, you need to know who they are and how to reach them. The links below will help you with that.

When there are specific actions you can take to protect coastal wildlife and habitat or our right to get access to the water, we send out Action Alerts to let you know what the issue is and who to contact and sometimes what to say. If you want to get this type of information by email, sign up for our list and check Action Alerts and any of the coastal areas that you are most interested in. If you don't want to be on our lilst, check our home page for action alerts and take it from there.

NEW YORK STATE REPRESENTATIVES

NEW JERSEY STATE REPRESENTATIVES

ALL OTHER STATE AND FEDERAL REPRESENTATIVES

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Fri Aug 21 @ 9:00AM - 01:30PM
Coastal Explorers
Sat Aug 22 @ 9:00AM -
Shore Birds and Wild Edibles Walk
Fri Sep 11 @12:00AM
´╗┐End of Summer Party
Fri Sep 18 @ 3:00PM - 03:00PM
Sandy Hook BioBlitz
Sat Sep 19 @ 3:00PM - 03:00PM
Sandy Hook BioBlitz
Wed Sep 23 @ 6:00PM -
Fall Equinox Walk
Sat Sep 26 @ 4:00PM - 07:00PM
Jamaica Bay Sunset Ecology Cruise
Sat Oct 03 @12:00AM - 12:00PM
Raptor Trust/Great Swamp Refuge
Sat Oct 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Fort Tilden Hawk Watch
Fri Oct 30 @ 7:30PM -
Spooky Tales/Ghosts of Historic Fort Hancock