To be a true advocate for the coast, you need to tell the people in power what needs to be done. If you don't like something, you need to tell them. It's just as important to tell them when you do like something. Before you can do either of these things, you need to know who they are and how to reach them. The links below will help you with that.

When there are specific actions you can take to protect coastal wildlife and habitat or our right to get access to the water, we send out Action Alerts to let you know what the issue is and who to contact and sometimes what to say. If you want to get this type of information by email, sign up for our list and check Action Alerts and any of the coastal areas that you are most interested in. If you don't want to be on our lilst, check our home page for action alerts and take it from there.

NEW YORK STATE REPRESENTATIVES

NEW JERSEY STATE REPRESENTATIVES

ALL OTHER STATE AND FEDERAL REPRESENTATIVES

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Sat Mar 07 @12:00PM -
Lunch and Learn
Fri Mar 13 @10:00AM -
Winter Water Fowl and Seal Walk
Thu Mar 19 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Jamaica Bay Task Force Meeting
Fri Mar 20 @ 5:00PM -
Spring Equinox Walk
Sat Mar 28 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Early Spring Bird Walk!
Fri Apr 17 @ 1:00PM -
Old Dune Trail Walk
Fri Apr 24 @ 2:00PM -
Arbor Day Tree Walk
Sat Apr 25 @ 8:00AM -
Surf Fishing Clinic
Sun Apr 26 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Earth Day Shoreline Cleanup
Sat May 02 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
NYC Audubon Spring Migration Workshop