Events Calendar

Flat View
See by year
Monthly View
See by month
Weekly View
See by week
Daily View
See Today
Search
Search

Seine Sarasota Bay

Saturday, January 12, 2013, 09:30am - 11:30am
Hits : 591

Explore the sea life near our shores with American Littoral Society biologists.  Using hand and seine nets, we will be searching shallow waters and sea grass beds, observing, collecting, and discussing the natural history of some of the many interesting fishes and other animals that inhabit Sarasota Bay.  Wading shoes suggested.

Location : Bird Key
Contact : Chuck 941-488-8998

Back

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Sat Aug 23 @ 7:00AM - 05:00PM
9th Annual Shorebird Festival in Jamaica Bay
Sat Aug 23 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Eco-Gems Tour
Tue Aug 26 @ 6:00PM -
Sunset Seining
Sat Aug 30 @ 9:00AM -
Shore Birds and Wild Edibles Walk
Sat Sep 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
29th Annual New York State Beach Cleanup
Sun Sep 21 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Coastal Art Show
Tue Sep 23 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM
Fall Equinox Walk
Sat Sep 27 @ 3:00PM - 06:00PM
Jamaica Bay Sunset Ecology Cruise
Mon Sep 29 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Coastal Naturalist Series
Sat Oct 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Belleplain Biking