Events Calendar

Seine Sarasota Bay

Saturday, January 12, 2013, 09:30am - 11:30am
Hits : 724

Explore the sea life near our shores with American Littoral Society biologists.  Using hand and seine nets, we will be searching shallow waters and sea grass beds, observing, collecting, and discussing the natural history of some of the many interesting fishes and other animals that inhabit Sarasota Bay.  Wading shoes suggested.

Location : Bird Key
Contact : Chuck 941-488-8998

Back

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Sat Jul 11 @ 9:30AM -
Fossil Hunt
Fri Jul 17 @ 9:00AM - 01:30PM
Coastal Explorers
Thu Jul 23 @ 6:00PM -
Sunset Seining
Sat Jul 25 @ 7:00AM -
Annual Fluke Tagging Trip
Sat Jul 25 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Breeding and Migratory Birds of Summer
Thu Jul 30 @ 5:30PM -
Fossil Hunt
Fri Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 01:30PM
Coastal Explorers
Mon Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Coast Camp
Tue Aug 04 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Coast Camp
Wed Aug 05 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Coast Camp