Events Calendar

Quiet Water Kayaking - Myakka River State Park

Saturday, January 26, 2013 11:00am - 02:00pm
Hits : 616

Enjoy leisurely paddling and observation of flora and fauna as only can be seen from this waterway. Kayaks, paddles and life vests are supplied. If you haven't used a kayak before, a short training session before the trip will get you going. Cost is $20 for members and $25 for non-members. Members with their own kayaks and life vests are welcome to use them for a donation of $5 to the Society.

Location : Details will be provided when you make your reservation.
Contact : Call John at 941-966-7308 for info and reservations.


Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Fri Sep 11 @12:00AM
End of Summer Party
Fri Sep 18 @ 3:00PM - 03:00PM
Sandy Hook BioBlitz
Sat Sep 19 @ 3:00PM - 03:00PM
Sandy Hook BioBlitz
Wed Sep 23 @ 6:00PM -
Fall Equinox Walk
Sat Sep 26 @ 4:00PM - 07:00PM
Jamaica Bay Sunset Ecology Cruise
Sat Oct 03 @12:00AM - 12:00PM
Raptor Trust/Great Swamp Refuge
Sat Oct 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Fort Tilden Hawk Watch
Fri Oct 30 @ 7:30PM -
Spooky Tales/Ghosts of Historic Fort Hancock
Sat Nov 07 @ 8:00AM -
Surf Fishing Clinic at Sandy Hook
Thu Nov 19 @12:00AM - 12:00PM
Assateague/Chincoteague Weekend