Events Calendar

Flat View
See by year
Monthly View
See by month
Weekly View
See by week
Daily View
See Today
Search
Search

Quiet Water Kayaking - Apollo Beach/Kitchen Preserve

Thursday, January 31, 2013, 10:00am - 02:00pm
Hits : 537

Enjoy leisurely paddling and observation of flora and fauna as only can be seen from this waterway. Kayaks, paddles and life vests are supplied. If you haven't used a kayak before, a short training session before the trip will get you going. Cost is $30 for members and $35 for non-members plus $5 boat launch fee. Members with their own kayaks and life vests are welcome to use them for a donation of $5 to the Society.

Back

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Sat Mar 07 @12:00PM -
Lunch and Learn
Fri Mar 13 @10:00AM -
Winter Water Fowl and Seal Walk
Thu Mar 19 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Jamaica Bay Task Force Meeting
Fri Mar 20 @ 5:00PM -
Spring Equinox Walk
Sat Mar 28 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
Early Spring Bird Walk!
Fri Apr 17 @ 1:00PM -
Old Dune Trail Walk
Fri Apr 24 @ 2:00PM -
Arbor Day Tree Walk
Sat Apr 25 @ 8:00AM -
Surf Fishing Clinic
Sun Apr 26 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Earth Day Shoreline Cleanup
Sat May 02 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
NYC Audubon Spring Migration Workshop