Events Calendar

Quiet Water Kayaking - Apollo Beach/Kitchen Preserve

x
Thursday, January 31, 2013 10:00am - 02:00pm
Hits : 855

Enjoy leisurely paddling and observation of flora and fauna as only can be seen from this waterway. Kayaks, paddles and life vests are supplied. If you haven't used a kayak before, a short training session before the trip will get you going. Cost is $30 for members and $35 for non-members plus $5 boat launch fee. Members with their own kayaks and life vests are welcome to use them for a donation of $5 to the Society.

Back

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Mon May 02 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
Ocean Frontiers II Screening
Sat May 14 @12:00AM
International Bird Migration Day
Thu May 19 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Ocean Frontiers II: Documentary Film and Panel Events
Fri May 20 @ 6:00PM - 07:00PM
Horshoe Crab Walk
Sat May 21 @ 5:00PM - 08:00PM
Jamaica Bay Sunset Ecology Cruise
Sun May 22 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Horseshoe Crab Walk
Fri Jun 03 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sat Jun 04 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Sun Jun 05 @12:00AM
Montauk Spring Weekend
Mon Jun 20 @ 6:00AM - 08:00PM
Summer Solstice Walk