Events Calendar

Flat View
See by year
Monthly View
See by month
Weekly View
See by week
Daily View
See Today
Search
Search

Quiet Water Kayaking - South Lido Park/Bird Key

Sunday, February 03, 2013, 10:00am - 01:00pm
Hits : 406

Enjoy leisurely paddling and observation of flora and fauna as only can be seen from this waterway. Kayaks, paddles and life vests are supplied. If you haven't used a kayak before, a short training session before the trip will get you going. Cost is $20 for members and $25 for non-members. Members with their own kayaks and life vests are welcome to use them for a donation of $5 to the Society.

Location : Details will be provided when you make your reservation.
Contact : Call John at 941-966-7308 for info and reservations.

Back

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Wed Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Wildlife Rehabilitation Workshop in Sandy Hook
Thu Jul 24 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Jul 25 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners of Sandy Hook
Tue Jul 29 @ 1:00PM - 05:00PM
New Orleans Conference on Ecological and Ecosystem Restoration 2014
Tue Jul 29 @ 6:00PM -
Sunset Seining
Thu Jul 31 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Aug 01 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners of Sandy Hook
Wed Aug 06 @ 9:00AM - 03:30PM
Underwater Robotics
Thu Aug 07 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Aug 08 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners of Sandy Hook