Events Calendar

Flat View
See by year
Monthly View
See by month
Weekly View
See by week
Daily View
See Today
Search
Search

Seine Sarasota

Saturday, February 09, 2013, 09:30am - 11:30am
Hits : 532

Explore the sea life near our shores with American Littoral Society biologists.  Using hand and seine nets, we will be searching shallow waters and sea grass beds, observing, collecting, and discussing the natural history of some of the many interesting fishes and other animals that inhabit Sarasota Bay.  Wading shoes suggested.

Location : Lemon Bay Park
Contact : Chuck 941-488-8998

Back

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Tue Sep 23 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM
Seaside Equinox Walk
Sat Sep 27 @ 3:00PM - 06:00PM
Jamaica Bay Sunset Ecology Cruise
Mon Sep 29 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Coastal Naturalist Series
Sat Oct 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Belleplain Biking
Sat Oct 04 @ 8:30AM - 11:00AM
Coastal Naturalist Series
Sun Oct 05 @11:00AM - 04:00PM
Submerge! NYC's Marine Science Festival
Mon Oct 06 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Coastal Naturalist Series
Sat Oct 11 @ 3:00PM - 05:00PM
CHABACON 2014 in Bridgeton, NJ
Sun Oct 12 @11:00AM - 03:00PM
CHABA-Con 2014
Sat Oct 18 @ 8:00AM -
Fall Walk