Events Calendar

Flat View
See by year
Monthly View
See by month
Weekly View
See by week
Daily View
See Today
Search
Search

Seine Sarasota

Saturday, February 09, 2013, 09:30am - 11:30am
Hits : 522

Explore the sea life near our shores with American Littoral Society biologists.  Using hand and seine nets, we will be searching shallow waters and sea grass beds, observing, collecting, and discussing the natural history of some of the many interesting fishes and other animals that inhabit Sarasota Bay.  Wading shoes suggested.

Location : Lemon Bay Park
Contact : Chuck 941-488-8998

Back

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Thu Jul 31 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Aug 01 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners of Sandy Hook
Wed Aug 06 @ 9:00AM - 03:30PM
Underwater Robotics
Thu Aug 07 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Aug 08 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners of Sandy Hook
Sat Aug 09 @ 9:00AM -
Maurice River Walking Trail Summer Walk
Tue Aug 12 @ 6:00PM -
Sunset Seining
Thu Aug 14 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Cape Ann Whalewatch Weekend
Thu Aug 14 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Aug 15 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners