Events Calendar

Flat View
See by year
Monthly View
See by month
Weekly View
See by week
Daily View
See Today
Search
Search

Seine Sarasota

Saturday, February 09, 2013, 09:30am - 11:30am
Hits : 574

Explore the sea life near our shores with American Littoral Society biologists.  Using hand and seine nets, we will be searching shallow waters and sea grass beds, observing, collecting, and discussing the natural history of some of the many interesting fishes and other animals that inhabit Sarasota Bay.  Wading shoes suggested.

Location : Lemon Bay Park
Contact : Chuck 941-488-8998

Back

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Tue Apr 21 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Ocean Frontiers II Movie Screening
Wed Apr 22 @12:00AM
Earth Day
Fri Apr 24 @ 2:00PM -
Arbor Day Tree Walk
Sun Apr 26 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
Earth Day Shoreline Cleanup
Sat May 02 @10:00AM - 01:00PM
NYC Audubon Spring Migration Workshop
Fri May 08 @ 8:30AM -
Spring Migration Bird Walk
Sat May 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Sandy Hook Surf Fishing Clinic
Fri May 15 @ 6:00PM -
Horseshoe Crab Walk
Sat May 23 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Horseshoe Crab and Shorebird Walk
Sat May 30 @ 3:00PM - 06:00PM
Jamaica Bay Ecology Cruise