Public Forums:

HUD's Rebuild by Design public conversation workshops

Want to know more about how to make your community more storm resilient to storms? Have ideas you'd like to share?

Rebuild by Design is a multi-stage regional design competition that will develop innovative approaches to enhancing resiliency in Hurricane Sandy–affected communities. The competition is looking to learn from direct experience, local perspective, and citizen insights as communities across the region begin to rebuild and renew.

Get more info and RSVP

The first round of public meetings is as follows:

Thursday, September 12, 6:00 p.m. 74 Trinity Place, 2nd Floor New York, NY

Wednesday, September 18, 7:00 p.m. Berkeley Hotel, Kingsley Ballroom Asbury Park, NJ

Thursday, September 26, 7:00 p.m. Staten Island, location TBD (Updated location information will be sent to those who RSVP)

Saturday, October 5, 10:00 a.m. Bridgeport Holiday Inn, Main Ballroom 1070 Main Street Bridgeport, CT

Save the Date:

Monday, October 28 Design Research Presentations: The ten teams will present their research and multiple design opportunities to the public and the jury.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Mon Sep 29 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Coastal Naturalist Series
Sat Oct 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Belleplain Biking
Sat Oct 04 @ 8:30AM - 11:00AM
Coastal Naturalist Series
Sun Oct 05 @11:00AM - 04:00PM
Submerge! NYC's Marine Science Festival
Mon Oct 06 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Coastal Naturalist Series
Fri Oct 31 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
Healthy Soils and Native Plants Demo
Sat Nov 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Orienteering workshop for beginners
Thu Nov 13 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Oil Spill Response Workshop
Sat Nov 22 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Surf Fishing Clinic
Sat Dec 06 @11:00AM -
Lunch and Learn Series