Public Forums:

HUD's Rebuild by Design public conversation workshops

Want to know more about how to make your community more storm resilient to storms? Have ideas you'd like to share?

Rebuild by Design is a multi-stage regional design competition that will develop innovative approaches to enhancing resiliency in Hurricane Sandy–affected communities. The competition is looking to learn from direct experience, local perspective, and citizen insights as communities across the region begin to rebuild and renew.

Get more info and RSVP

The first round of public meetings is as follows:

Thursday, September 12, 6:00 p.m. 74 Trinity Place, 2nd Floor New York, NY

Wednesday, September 18, 7:00 p.m. Berkeley Hotel, Kingsley Ballroom Asbury Park, NJ

Thursday, September 26, 7:00 p.m. Staten Island, location TBD (Updated location information will be sent to those who RSVP)

Saturday, October 5, 10:00 a.m. Bridgeport Holiday Inn, Main Ballroom 1070 Main Street Bridgeport, CT

Save the Date:

Monday, October 28 Design Research Presentations: The ten teams will present their research and multiple design opportunities to the public and the jury.

Search Our Website

Upcoming Events (Red=NJ; Blue=NY; Green=FL)

Wed Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Wildlife Rehabilitation Workshop in Sandy Hook
Thu Jul 24 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Jul 25 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners of Sandy Hook
Tue Jul 29 @ 1:00PM - 05:00PM
New Orleans Conference on Ecological and Ecosystem Restoration 2014
Tue Jul 29 @ 6:00PM -
Sunset Seining
Thu Jul 31 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Aug 01 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners of Sandy Hook
Wed Aug 06 @ 9:00AM - 03:30PM
Underwater Robotics
Thu Aug 07 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Coastal Explorers of Sandy Hook
Fri Aug 08 @ 9:30AM - 01:00PM
Littoral Learners of Sandy Hook